May. 14th, 2017

add me!

May. 14th, 2017 03:36 am
chaos_by_design: (Default)
[personal profile] chaos_by_design
NAME: I like to keep my real life name private. You can call me chaos, if you wish.
AGE: 41
INTERESTS & HOBBIES: Skyrim, art, cats, Star Trek, Babylon 5, comic books, sci-fi
LOOKING FOR: I'm pretty open-minded, I think. I relate best to artists and old-skool geeks.
ANYTHING ELSE?: I'm just getting back into journaling. My posts are friends only due to some internet badness a while back.

-

May. 14th, 2017 08:41 pm
feladrone: (Default)
[personal profile] feladrone
NAME: Feladrone, or Sam

AGE: 24

INTERESTS & HOBBIES: Reading science-fi/fantasy, writing fanfic, learning German. This year I'm doing the GYWO challenge.

LOOKING FOR: Almost anyone! I just like reading about peoples lives, lol. But I'm especially interested in fanfic writers!

ANYTHING ELSE?: A lot of my posts are about things I'm reading and things I'm writing, but I never post my *actual* writing. I also sometimes post long-ass whiny rants about my life, but anything in the rant category goes under and cut. You don't have to read it if you don't want to.

I've been on LJ for years, but I want to start moving over to DW. I figured I should get some friends so I have a reason to come here!
appleboy: (Default)
[personal profile] appleboy
Hey everyone!  I just did the massive import shuffle from livejournal to dreamwidth, and so far so good.  I was a livejournal user all the way back to 2001, so it was a big move for me to just jump ship and come over here.

I'm looking for new friends on Dreamwidth.  Here's more about me:

Quick Bio:  I just turned 48, but feel and look younger I'm told.  I am a newly single Gay man who recently divorced a man I lived with for 11 years (3 of them we were married).  I'm still healing up from the divorce, but life is moving forward in a positive direction.  I live in Northfield, Minnesota with my dog, Junebug.  She's a terrier-shiba mix who will look like a puppy all her life, and even at 10 years old, there's no slowing her down.  I have owned my own business in some way, shape, or form since 1999.  For 10 years I was a massage therapist and loved the work.  Prior to that I worked in IT/Helpdesk contracts as a Macintosh support tech.  In 2009 I changed the focus of what I do to web design and consulting/coaching for solo business owners and other holistic practitioners.  I love what I do.  Sometimes I also take on a seasonal "day job" that's just fun and outside the box for extra money (need it because I'm no longer splitting expenses with a spouse).

My interests:  Science Fiction (I love going to local conventions), Singing, Karaoke, Tennis (I'm a fanatic!), Web Design, Workflow automation, Outdoor fun-stuff, being in nature, hiking, bicycling, permaculture, Energy Bodywork (I am a Reiki Master), herbalism (I've been antibiotic free since 1996), coffee shops, coffee, vegetarian cooking (I now eat fish, turkey, chicken occasionally but no red meat).

Politics:  I'm seriously all over the map with this, and I don't spew my beliefs right and left like most folks in this polarized paradigm we live in.  I'm a left-leaning libertarian mostly.  I support the 2nd amendment and enjoy pistol target shooting, but in almost all other areas I'm classified as a Liberal.  I'm all for a single-payer health system, and equal rights for all.

Religion:  I'm not a fundamentalist, but I identify as Christian.  I'm most interested in the Celtic approaches to Christianity and the melding of practices with the Druids and their love of nature.  I actually have ancestry going back to the Malcolm clan of Scotland in the 1700s when the clans still ruled.  Clan Malcolm folks believe they are descendants of Columcille, or Saint Columba - friend to the Druids, who brought Christianity to the Isle of Iona in the sixth century.  He's popularized for the saying, "Christ is my Druid." and I kindof like that.  However, my best friend is an athiest through and through, and we get along awesomely.  I have many pagan friends too.  My own views don't require me to convert anyone.  I just get to know people, love people, and that's all there is.

Lately I've been journaling a lot about my divorce.  It's been rough and I've been through hell, but I'm also moving in a positive direction, so those posts are starting to wane.  I write big long reflective pieces when I write, so to read my journal is to know my thoughts fairly well.

Add me if you like what you see. 

-Scott
 


silver_chipmunk: (Default)
[personal profile] silver_chipmunk
Hi, I'm silver_chipmunk. I'm a 55 year old librarian from New York City, divorced, mother of one. I like reading fantasy, science fiction, and mysteries.

I have written some fanfiction and posted it on AO3 and fanfiction.net, but not recently. I am involved in Starsky and Hutch fandom for the most part.

I'm strongly liberal but don't frequently post about politics.

I'm not religious but I am a theist, I get most of my spirituality from the 12-step program I'm a member of, Al-anon, for friends and family of alcoholics.

I post every night without fail, so if you're looking for someone you can depend on to be on your reading page without fail, add me!

Profile

addme: (Default)
Add Me Friending Community

October 2017

S M T W T F S
1 2 34567
8 910 11121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Oct. 17th, 2017 01:01 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios