Apr. 26th, 2017

ghostwire: (Default)
[personal profile] ghostwire
NAME: Kat

AGE: 36

INTERESTS & HOBBIES (and a few extra details): I love to read and collect books; I'm the epitome of "bookishness". Mainly: contemporary fiction, poetry, essays, nature/science writing (especially women's relationships with the environment), memoirs (especially those about mental illness and recovery), some graphic novels (Adrian Tomine, Alison Bechdel, Lynda Barry), la la la. I'm on Goodreads (www.goodreads.com/ghostwire) I like to take long walks, I watch silly television shows, I have a crazy cat that I adore, I"m a night owl, I like riding my bike, I'm a homebody, I'm extremely shy/introverted, I deal with mental health issues, I'm an INFJ, I'm a MSTie, music keeps me sane (my first love is classical, but I also love alt country (just got hooked), dream pop (Cocteau Twins!), post rock, americana, gothic americana (Woven Hand!), NEKO CASE, Veda Hille, PJ Harvey, Kristin Hersh, Kaki King), I could go on and on, but for the sake of brevity (too late, oops) I'll stop there. (www.last.fm/user/skymotel)

LOOKING FOR: Kind souls, fellow dreamers, kindred spirits.

ANYTHING ELSE?: I'll be up front: I'm gay and I struggle with mental illness. If either things make you cringe, we probably won't get along. Oh, and I'm a dork. Big time.

ALSO KNOWN AS: [livejournal.com profile] ghostwire

Profile

addme: (Default)
Add Me Friending Community

June 2017

S M T W T F S
    1 2 3
45678910
1112 1314151617
18 19 2021 22 23 24
25 2627282930 

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Jun. 27th, 2017 05:25 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios